Justin Hartshorn's running blog Running Blog at FastRunningBlog.Com http://jdhartshorn.fastrunningblog.com/ Sun, 26 Mar 2017 12:42:59 FeedCreator 1.7.2 Sat, Mar 25, 2017 http://jdhartshorn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-25-2017.html <p>Good run today, we ran at like 7:30 with Coach and his brother. They were doing 20 so we went the last 10 with them. We went out on murdock canal, the way back we started going a little faster and Last couple miles were sub 6.</p> Sat, 25 Mar 2017 06:00:00 Fri, Mar 24, 2017 http://jdhartshorn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-24-2017.html <p>Mountain valley today, we got there and waited there for a long time. I took a couple of naps and than we got ready. We did like a 2 mile warm up, than did some strides. It was like the perfect time, it was like 7:40 when the race started and it was nice weather. I went out in 4:45 and wanted to finish in another 4:45 but that didnt happen, I finished in a 4:55 and got 9:40. So not too bad but I wanted to qualify. I didnt eat enough eailyer so I didnt have like any energy, which kinda sucked.</p> Fri, 24 Mar 2017 06:00:00 Thu, Mar 23, 2017 http://jdhartshorn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-23-2017.html <p>Just a short little run&nbsp;today, we went to the canyons and&nbsp;back. Then just did like 4&nbsp;strides. We&nbsp;had some good conversations.</p> Thu, 23 Mar 2017 06:00:00 Wed, Mar 22, 2017 http://jdhartshorn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-22-2017.html <p>Today we did 9x400s under 65. Than we did 2x200m right after. Pretty windy the whole time but overall it was a good time&nbsp;we got 90s rest on the 400s and 30s on the 200s. I felt pretty decent my legs were the only things that hurt really, also my heart felt a little funny on the 6th one</p> <p>&nbsp;</p> Wed, 22 Mar 2017 06:00:00 Tue, Mar 21, 2017 http://jdhartshorn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-21-2017.html <p>Today me and craik ran up at legacy park in alpine, we went up by the camels and than after that we went down by the park and went by coaches house than by highland hills, good times.</p> <p>&nbsp;</p> Tue, 21 Mar 2017 06:00:00 Mon, Mar 20, 2017 http://jdhartshorn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-20-2017.html <p>Today was interesting, we did a workout which was suppose to be 1200, 800, 600, 400, 1200, 800, 600, 400. But after the first set my legs could not move any faster, I think im just really tired from the race on saturday. my times were 3:34, 2:22, 1:41, 66, 2:30, NA, 65. I didnt think it was very peasing. Afterwards me and Josh ice bathed in the canyon river.</p> Mon, 20 Mar 2017 06:00:00 Sat, Mar 18, 2017 http://jdhartshorn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-18-2017.html <p>Today was the Alpha Invite, I woke up in the morning and ate a little breakfast than Craik picked me up and we went down to the meet. I felt really tired the whole morning because I got like 5hrs of sleep the night before, I tried to go to bed at 10:30 and didnt fall to sleep till like 12, than woke up alot of times in the middle of the night. But I still raced, I raced the 1600m first and felt fine the first 3 laps but the last one I just felt like I didnt have any energy. I got 4:24 which was 2 seconds slower than indoor but thats fine, I got 5th also because I got passed by Joe Bensen and Max Spence the last 100m. After my race on the cool down I felt really tired also. So I ate a half of a subway sandwich than ate some shot blocks and took some recovery, than I was all energized up. I also swiched out of the 3200 to go into the 800, so I warmed up than got on the line and raced. I got 6th so not too bad and I also broke 2 which was a good time.</p> Sat, 18 Mar 2017 06:00:00 Fri, Mar 17, 2017 http://jdhartshorn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-17-2017.html <p>Just a easy run this morning, I thought that it was a good time. We just went on like westfeild road and did a little loop.&nbsp;</p> Fri, 17 Mar 2017 06:00:00 Thu, Mar 16, 2017 http://jdhartshorn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-16-2017.html <p>Today we ran down to AF and back, it was a good time. We got there during school which was kinda weird. But overall I thought that it was very fun. We did 2 strides after for a good time. I left my shirt at practice, Craik did also.</p> Thu, 16 Mar 2017 06:00:00 Wed, Mar 15, 2017 http://jdhartshorn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-15-2017.html <p>Today we did a workout, we did 4x800m with 90s break in between. I hit 65, 63, 65, 63, 65, 64, 65, 63. Good time for the most part. On the second to last one my heartrate went all funky and kinda got messed up. We were going to pace our dudes in the mile afterwards, but coach didnt want us to.</p> Wed, 15 Mar 2017 06:00:00 Tue, Mar 14, 2017 http://jdhartshorn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-14-2017.html <p>Good run today, we just went up on bonniviille shoreline trail. I thought it was a good time, my stomach was tons better and didnt hurt at all. My calfs were a little sore but thats it. Its finally starting to get warm again, good tanning weather.</p> Tue, 14 Mar 2017 06:00:00 Mon, Mar 13, 2017 http://jdhartshorn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-13-2017.html <p>Terrible workout for me we did 6x800s but I only did 5.&nbsp;I had real bad stomach problems.</p> Mon, 13 Mar 2017 06:00:00 Sat, Mar 11, 2017 http://jdhartshorn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-11-2017.html <p>&nbsp;Today was extended mountain run, it was a good time we haven&#39;t done in a while. Coach and his brother were there which was fun. Then we got going on Alpine highway, started going a little faster and we passed &nbsp;The AF guys, last 2 miles were&nbsp;sub six&nbsp;</p> Sat, 11 Mar 2017 07:00:00 Fri, Mar 10, 2017 http://jdhartshorn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-10-2017.html <p>Morning run today, it was just me, Coach, and Preston that showed up today at practice. There was like 12 girls too so the rest of our team that doesnt have early morning seminary. They are all just weenies. Wasnt too bad we went with the girls than went a little faster, it was a good time.</p> <p>&nbsp;</p> Fri, 10 Mar 2017 07:00:00 Thu, Mar 09, 2017 http://jdhartshorn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-09-2017.html <p>Good workout today, we did 10x400m I hit 65 on the first 9 than 60 on the last one. I liked it, afterwards me and Craik went on a cool down. We went 3 miles, also before practice I ran with Dom to go get the shirts for the pictures. After the cooldown we went and iced.</p> Thu, 09 Mar 2017 07:00:00 Wed, Mar 08, 2017 http://jdhartshorn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-08-2017.html <p>Did course{Alpine Loop} today with Galen, and Craik, and Trevor joined in for a little. We were going decently fast last couple of miles like low 6s high 5s. We did strides and loops around the track also. I am also counting mileage for plyos.</p> Wed, 08 Mar 2017 07:00:00 Tue, Mar 07, 2017 http://jdhartshorn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-07-2017.html <p>Workout today, we did 1200, 800, 600, 400, 800, 600, 400. Went like 3:35, 2:21, Dont remember, 64, 2:21, Dont remeber, 63. The last 800 was the worst</p> <p>&nbsp;</p> Tue, 07 Mar 2017 07:00:00 Mon, Mar 06, 2017 http://jdhartshorn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-06-2017.html <p>Today I went running. We went just on a loop around alpine it was a good time. Very icey this morning if you ran on the side of the road you could twist an ankle. I got 11 hrs of sleep from Saturday night to sunday morning. Than on sunday I made a sick video</p> Mon, 06 Mar 2017 07:00:00 Sat, Mar 04, 2017 http://jdhartshorn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-04-2017.html <p>Lehi dip today, good pace the whole time.</p> Sat, 04 Mar 2017 07:00:00 Fri, Mar 03, 2017 http://jdhartshorn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-03-2017.html <p>course{Alpine Loop} today, not to bad just a fair pace. Pretty fun, Alex came with us the whole run which was good. Because we need him back running.</p> Fri, 03 Mar 2017 07:00:00 Thu, Mar 02, 2017 http://jdhartshorn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-02-2017.html <p>Today was the 400m time trail. I was pretty sore from yesterday going in but I was ready for anything. We got into our heat which was prettymuch all the varsity distance guys. The first 200m I went out kinda slow and probably should have gone out faster, but that was all my fault. Craik did really good he went like 52 high. I went 54.01 which kinda sucked because I wanted to go under 54. It was hand timed tho so I could have, truthfully. Afterwards we did a workout we did 600, 400, 600, 400, 600, 400. It was tough I went 1:40, 63, 1:41, 64, 1:45, 63. The last 600 was definatally the worst.</p> Thu, 02 Mar 2017 07:00:00 Wed, Mar 01, 2017 http://jdhartshorn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-01-2017.html <p>Today, we went running. We went on the Highland trails. Then we went over to this one big dip that was full of mud. We ran through that for a little, that was really fun. Than we kinda just ran back. Jack needed to go back so we ran a little quicker at the end.</p> Wed, 01 Mar 2017 07:00:00 Tue, Feb 28, 2017 http://jdhartshorn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-28-2017.html <p>Today we did a good workout on the track, the longer ones sucked we did 1200, 800, 400, 1200, 800, 400. My times were 3:32, 2:14, 65, 3:33, 2:16, 61. Good stuff other than the 12s also I woke up with a cold this morning&nbsp;hopefully it will go away soon</p> Tue, 28 Feb 2017 07:00:00 Mon, Feb 27, 2017 http://jdhartshorn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-27-2017.html <p>Today we went and did course{Alpine Loop}. It was Craik, Josh, Seth, and my little brother and preston did half of it with us. Me and Craik rolled a tube down a hill. Also Craik hopped into it.</p> Mon, 27 Feb 2017 07:00:00