Justin Hartshorn's running blog Running Blog at FastRunningBlog.Com http://jdhartshorn.fastrunningblog.com/ Thu, 27 Apr 2017 06:46:05 FeedCreator 1.7.2 Tue, Apr 25, 2017 http://jdhartshorn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-25-2017.html <p>course{Alpine Loop} with Josh and Tyler Penrod he gave us some tips.</p> Tue, 25 Apr 2017 06:00:00 Mon, Apr 24, 2017 http://jdhartshorn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-24-2017.html <p>Good workout today, it was 600, 400, 600, 400, 600, 400, 600, 400, 400, 400. I my times were like 1:42&nbsp;to 1:45 on the 600s and than 63 to&nbsp;67 on the 400s.</p> Mon, 24 Apr 2017 06:00:00 Sat, Apr 22, 2017 http://jdhartshorn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-22-2017.html <p>Today we ran at like 5:45pm I decided I wanted to ride my motercycle to practice and halfway to practice I thought it ran out of gas and I knew craik was going to be late so I started running to his route to get to practice. I saw him pass down the street and I yelled his name, than I got a ride to practice. We went and got my bike and it turns out I just forgot to turn on the gas.&nbsp;</p> Sat, 22 Apr 2017 06:00:00 Fri, Apr 21, 2017 http://jdhartshorn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-21-2017.html <p>Got sick the past couple of days so I didnt run until today. Good times today tho, just went 5 miles I ran to my house than drove to the school and got my stuff</p> Fri, 21 Apr 2017 06:00:00 Tue, Apr 18, 2017 http://jdhartshorn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-18-2017.html <p>Workout today, was 1200, 800, 600, 400, 400, 400, 400. I hit 3:32, 2:19, 1:40, 64, 65, 64, 63. Not bad times. After we took a ice bath, than after the ice bath I went home and I felt like I could never recover from the workout. And im sick now and my body just feels tired, my legs kinda hurt and my head does, same with my throat.</p> Tue, 18 Apr 2017 06:00:00 Mon, Apr 17, 2017 http://jdhartshorn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-17-2017.html <p>Ran with Craik today after scheduling for school next year. Craik got crapped on by a bird and I didnt notice. than he got a drink and it went into his mouth and so he ate bird crap.</p> Mon, 17 Apr 2017 06:00:00 Sat, Apr 15, 2017 http://jdhartshorn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-15-2017.html <p>Just me and Josh today, we just did lehi dip which was fun. Not a bad pace the whole time. Afterwards we ate breakfast at my house. We have morp today which should be fun</p> <p>&nbsp;</p> Sat, 15 Apr 2017 06:00:00 Fri, Apr 14, 2017 http://jdhartshorn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-14-2017.html <p>Just a good run with me and my little bro, Alex. We went down to AF and back, good times. Alex is starting to get into running again which is good. Im exited to see if he sticks with it this time.</p> Fri, 14 Apr 2017 06:00:00 Thu, Apr 13, 2017 http://jdhartshorn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-13-2017.html <p>Good run today, we got checked out because they had us signed up for the meet. But we arnt going. So we just ran at like 12:30. I got there late because I had to finish a spanish test and stuff. So I just warmed up with Ali and Amanda. I got there when the other guys had done like 4. We just did 10x400m I only got my times for the first 5 which were 64, 64, 64, 64, 65. It was super windy which sucked but overall just a good time.</p> Thu, 13 Apr 2017 06:00:00 Wed, Apr 12, 2017 http://jdhartshorn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-12-2017.html <p>Today we just had a 8 miler. I went down into AF area and back. After we had to host the AF vs Timberline dual meet. It was a good time for the most part. Got some sun, had some fun, we did the 100m crabwalk. Only 2 people out of the 15 that started&nbsp;it finished. Craik didnt beat his record from last year. In fact he was 15 seconds slower.</p> Wed, 12 Apr 2017 06:00:00 Tue, Apr 11, 2017 http://jdhartshorn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-11-2017.html <p>Interesting workout today, we did 800, 600, 400, 800, 600, 400, 400, 400, 400. It kinda sucked, I felt good through the second 600 and than my legs and lungs died. Than after the last one I got a really bad headace. Courtney said that it was lactic acid in my brain, and that I just needed to chill and get some sugars in me. So I ate some shot blocks and sat there. After that I felt decent, than just did a mile with Zack than a mile indoors by myslef.</p> Tue, 11 Apr 2017 06:00:00 Mon, Apr 10, 2017 http://jdhartshorn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-10-2017.html <p>Just good old alpine today, there was a new girl at Arctic Circle so we got bigger courtesy cones.</p> Mon, 10 Apr 2017 06:00:00 Sat, Apr 08, 2017 http://jdhartshorn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-08-2017.html <p>Today was pretty ok, I started out good. Ran 64, 64, 65, than I died and got a freeking 70 which sucked a duck. I think that I was just dead from yesterday, didnt really have anything to stop the lactic acid from building up</p> Sat, 08 Apr 2017 06:00:00 Fri, Apr 07, 2017 http://jdhartshorn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-07-2017.html <p>Today was the 4x1600m felt pretty decent, we went out very slow. 2:14, than we closed in 2:08. I didnt have the best kick but whatever. Than it was joshes turn, he did pretty good than seth who ran like 4:24. Than Zack who really sealed the deal with a 4:15. Overall we got second and we have the 2nd fastest time in the nation right now.</p> Fri, 07 Apr 2017 06:00:00 Thu, Apr 06, 2017 http://jdhartshorn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-06-2017.html <p>Today we did course{Alpine Loop} for some reason craik hated alpine, so he just did his own run. But it was a good time for the most part. I like Alpine. Than after we iced, and than we did Craik and Joshes social norms project, it was a good time. Even tho I kinda felt bad for some of the people.</p> Thu, 06 Apr 2017 06:00:00 Wed, Apr 05, 2017 http://jdhartshorn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-05-2017.html <p>Today I did a workout at like 8 in the morning. I did a 2 mile warm up than went and did 8x400m my times were 64, 64, 63, 63, 64, 63, 63, 62. Felt good the whole time. My family picked me up in St. George and than we went to California.</p> Wed, 05 Apr 2017 06:00:00 Tue, Apr 04, 2017 http://jdhartshorn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-04-2017.html <p>4 miles on the tredmill at night, than 3 miles just around where our hotel is.</p> Tue, 04 Apr 2017 06:00:00 Mon, Apr 03, 2017 http://jdhartshorn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-03-2017.html <p>Good workout this morning at pineview high school, 600, 400 4 times my times were&nbsp;1:42, 64, 1:42, 65, 1:40, 66, 1:41, 63.</p> Mon, 03 Apr 2017 06:00:00 Sat, Apr 01, 2017 http://jdhartshorn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-04-01-2017.html <p>Just a pretty good day today, Got 4:23.4 in the mile and 1:58.3 in the 800 good times. Went on a couple cool downs and warm ups with the dudes. Most cooldowns with guys from other teams. I still havnt qualified in anything, but today I was only .5 seconds off of both things.</p> Sat, 01 Apr 2017 06:00:00 Fri, Mar 31, 2017 http://jdhartshorn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-31-2017.html <p>Good mileage in the morning with Coach, Craik, Josh, and Seth. Than later craik almost died twice on motercycles.</p> Fri, 31 Mar 2017 06:00:00 Thu, Mar 30, 2017 http://jdhartshorn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-30-2017.html <p>Today we just did a good run down to like Af than a loop around there and back. Than after we had a track BBQ with Al Joyner, and Jeff Henderson. They are both Olympic gold metalists.</p> Thu, 30 Mar 2017 06:00:00 Wed, Mar 29, 2017 http://jdhartshorn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-29-2017.html <p>Today I thought we were having a workout at 3 so I went to the track at 3 and everyone was finishing. They went at 2:15 because there was a middle school track meet at the track at 3. So I couldnt do the workout on the track, my plan was to go down to AF and use their track, so Alex (My Brother) and Jack (the little one) and me went down to AF and when we got down there the soccer team was using the track to put their stuff on, so we just went on the grass. It kinda sucked, I did 10x400m my times were 64, 65, 65, 67, 66, 67, 67, 65, 64. I hated the grass but whatever. Than I just went on a cooldown back to lone peak</p> Wed, 29 Mar 2017 06:00:00 Tue, Mar 28, 2017 http://jdhartshorn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-28-2017.html <p>Toda&nbsp;Josh, Jonas, and I&nbsp;did course{Alpine Loop} it was a good time, the weather was terrible. It was very windy the whole time, which is kinda the worst. Hopefully it won&#39;t be that bad tomorrow.</p> Tue, 28 Mar 2017 06:00:00 Mon, Mar 27, 2017 http://jdhartshorn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-27-2017.html <p>Today we did a workout which was 6x800m with 2x400m on the end. I just wasnt there mentally on some of them but im going to stop being like that. my times were 2:16, 2:15, 2:22, 2:27, 2:28, 2:20, 65,&nbsp;64. It was very rainy and cold which kinda sucked but whatever.</p> Mon, 27 Mar 2017 06:00:00 Sat, Mar 25, 2017 http://jdhartshorn.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-25-2017.html <p>Good run today, we ran at like 7:30 with Coach and his brother. They were doing 20 so we went the last 10 with them. We went out on murdock canal, the way back we started going a little faster and Last couple miles were sub 6.</p> Sat, 25 Mar 2017 06:00:00